Why I love Snow

I’m not talking about the white fluffy stuff that falls each winter. No…I’m talking about this Snow right here —>

Snow Villiers.

I actually didn’t like him in Final Fantasy 13. My favorite character is Hope Estheim. However, after run-in’s with people cosplaying Snow at Anime Central the past two years, I have a new found love of him.

Both run-ins with Snow were while my group was in their Final Fantasy get-up. I was dressed up as Cloudia (Cloud when he has to wear a dress in Wallmarket). Only Vincent (FFVII) was around for both encounters, though my group was not far. Cloud (FVII) and Leon (Kingdom Hearts) were main contributes to the first encounter. Other people were around with us too, either sitting down or being amused by the encounters…so if they are reading this I didn’t forget you!

Anyway, onto the first encounter.
Day: ACen ’10- Saturday Afternoon
My group had decided to not go to the Cosplay Masquerade, and instead, took awkward pictures instead. Many glorious pictures came out of this photoshoot. Anyway, a Snow comes up to us and asks to take a picture with us. He tells us it is for his sister. I agree right away that he could take a picture with us (not sure if anyone else did, but it didn’t matter cause they went with it anyway :p).

Then we found out there was some confusion since he only wanted it with one of us. We also found out that it was a Yaoi picture, and though he was a complete stranger, we are people of our word and we gave out consent that he could still have the picture. So…he goes on and picks Cloud.

Thus…we now have Snowy Cloud.

We still pick on our Cloud to this day (to the point we tried to find the Snow from last year at this years ACen, but failed). Afterwards, Cloud remarked that it was uncomfortable being that close, and that it was hard not to laugh. I believed her, since she laughed afterward.

I do hope his sister enjoyed the picture, though we did wonder if he really just wanted it for himself.

Onto the second encounter!
Day: ACen ’11- Saturday Evening

So, me and Vincent were doing our people watching. We stood in the balcony that was in the lobby of the hotel, overlooking the lower level and entrance. There are escalators that constantly have cosplayers and such going up and down them. It is a good place to see a lot of cosplays, and me and Vincent being the wonderful people we are, judge them.

I know this makes us seem like horrible people that we look at other people’s cosplay and debate with each other whether it is good or not, but I assure you we are only human. Plus, it was usually pointing out the more unusual cosplays or character we like then actual judging.

Anyway, we were watching and all of a sudden a Snow comes onto the elevator holding a huge box of pizza. I don’t even know where he got this pizza from because no one else had pizza this big, and I looked around at the other convention goers. It wouldn’t even fit in the escalator and he had to hold it above it. It was bigger then my torso (and I’m not even kidding, I’m sure it is!).

So, of course me and Vincent find this hilarious and point it out to each other right away. (Before I say the next part, I want to assure you that it is us making fun of Snow as a character, and not the person in any way. When people are dressed up at conventions, I tend to focus on the character, not the actual person, when talking about them). We called Snow a fatass for having such a huge pizza that he was going to eat all himself! I mean, Snow is a big man, but that was a big Pizza! It looked like it was a few pizzas in one!

Then, of course, he sees my Cosplay as he goes by and remarks that it was a good cosplay. At this point I can only smile and say thanks back as he quickly passes by with the huge pizza, feeling slightly weird after the comment me and Vincent made to each other and still finding the situation funny.

Afterward we compared Snow to Gaston and said he was the blonde Gaston, needing to eat a dozen Pizzas rather then a Dozen eggs.

And that was how we got fatass Snow.

Hopefully he enjoyed that pizza.

Posted on June 15, 2011, in Final Fantasy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This was a great moment in the history of mankind. Cloud should be proud X3

Leave a Reply

