Hearts Plox

So….my cousin was playing my 358/2 days game, and my other cousin was questioning the difference between nobodies and heartless. So me, being the nerd I am, explained…and then realized that I don’t really understand why the nobodies want Kingdom Hearts so bad.

I mean, I get that they want hearts to become their own people or something like that. The original few became nobodies in the pursuit of finding out more about Kingdom Hearts and such. But…there is never mention of a consequence if they don’t become “sombodies”. What was wrong with how they were. Sure…they weren’t meant to exist…but people have been born on accident so they weren’t meant to exist either but they do. The nobodies were born…in a way…so…why not just stay as a “nobody” and live their life. I mean…even if they can’t reproduce or anything…so what, they could still live fulfilling lives. What…does something happen when their somebodies come back from the darkness…cause Roxas only had memory loss and went to sleep for like…100 days or something when Sora had his memories affected.

So yeah…the somebody and the nobody are still connected, but how much do they really affect each other?

And yeah…nobodies don’t have hearts so they want to get them to feel again…but for people without feelings they sure do act like they do…so I guess I understand why they do what they do in a way, while also questioning.

But…with Roxas…why did he have to join back with Sora. Sora and Roxas were both awake at the same time…and then Sora went to sleep…what, could Sora only wake up if Roxas was back with him? They were both fine and running around before so what was the difference. And, given the chance, I’m sure Sora would work with Roxas to find a way that wouldn’t put the worlds in peril to give Roxas a heart so he could be his own person. Why not go down that road. It’d be just like twins separated.

And Roxas was still there at the end of Kingdom Hearts 2…why not just separate then? Or are they past that then? I mean…I know Sora has no clue what is going on, but Riku has a kind of clue.

What happens to the nobodies Sora ‘killed’. Do they join back with their hosts when they come back from the Darkness?

WTF Kingdom Hearts…You no make sense if I think to hard about it. Yet I still love you so much.

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Kingdom Hearts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

