First Introduction with FFVII

So…I kind of knew about FFVII and the characters. It started with a hot guy at an anime convention, and ends with my obsession of Cloud in all that he does.

Hot guy was dressed as Cloud and it was the first time I went: “Woah. Hot Guy.”

From there my friend let me watch FFVII: Advent Children. I had no idea what was going on, but it was hilarious to watch with no clue what was going on.

Especially the scene with Tifa fallen and Cloud finding her…and then him falling and then the Lifestream interlude. Me and my friend, who hadn’t seen it either were just going…WTF…and laughing our butts off.

And any part with Reno (like him getting locked out of the cabin by Cloud) was hilarious.

And when Cloud pseudo-died….I was almost in tear going OMG WHYYYYYYYY! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

But then he came back so I was happy again.


And after that we tried to watch the FFVII overview on the DVD, but that didn’t work cause we got distracted. I eventually borrowed a copy from another friend so I did go back and do my research.

And now I have my own copy and dress up as Cloudia (Cloud when he has to wear a dress to save Tifa from Don Conero. Whoot).

Posted on August 7, 2011, in Final Fantasy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

